Future
Road
System

Our Vision

Digital Twin Road

The mobility of people and goods is a central basis of our modern society with increasingly global and diverse networked processes. In its present form, mobility, especially with regard to road traffic, is currently confronted with global challenges (durability, safety, efficiency, ecology, costs, automation etc.) that urgently require fundamental solutions.

Project Areas

A

Project Area A

In PA A, forward-looking approaches to physical model development (partial models), to the development of functionalized materials, and to the characterization and evaluation of the real object at the material and structural level (experiments, data acquisition, data transfer) are pursued.

B

Project Area B

In PA B, a modular concept for information processing, modeling and use is developed. Data from the vehicle, tires, environment and roadway are to be taken into account. One focus in PA B is the collection and fusion of geometric data and traffic data to describe the current state of the road.

C

Project Area C

In PA C, important connecting questions of fundamental research, which are superordinate to PAs A and B, will be examined successively over the duration of the SFB/TRR 339 and further levels of investigation will be opened up. The first research focus in PA C is the examination of the social aspects of the digital twin road.

Publications

    News

    SFB/TRR 339 Fall Conference

    The second annual meeting of our SFB/TRR 339 took place at the Universitätsclub Bonn e.V. near the project location Aachen. We thank all participants for a successful and interesting event!

    International Summer School

    From 21.-25. of August, 2023, the International Summer School of our SFB/TRR 339 took place at BASt. Many thanks to all organizers, contributors and participants!

    PhD Workshop 2023 of SFB/TRR 339

    The researcher and associated members of the sub-projects met for this year's PhD workshop of our SFB/TRR 339 in Vienna. The workshop organized by the MGK was used for intensive exchange, the planning ...

    EVENTS

    6.–8.
    November 2024
     

    The next annual meeting, the fall conference, will take place from 06.-08. of November 2024. Here, all the project members will gather: the subproject leaders, researchers and associated members.

    Location TBD

    Do you have any questions?
    Feel free to contact us!

    You are using an outdated browser. The website may not be displayed correctly. Close

Straße
der
Zukunft

Unsere Vision

Digitaler Zwilling Straße

Die Mobilität von Menschen und Gütern ist eine zentrale Grundlage unserer modernen Gesellschaft mit zunehmend globalen und vielfältig vernetzten Prozessen. Aktuell ist die Mobilität, speziell in Bezug auf den Straßenverkehr, in ihrer bisherigen Form mit globalen Herausforderungen (Dauerhaftigkeit, Sicherheit, Effizienz, Ökologie, Kosten, Automatisierung etc.) konfrontiert, die dringend grundlegender Lösungen bedürfen.

Projektbereiche

A

Projektbereich A

Im PB A sollen zukunfts­weisende Ansätze zur physikalischen Modell­entwicklung (Teilmodelle), zur Ent­wicklung funktionalisierter Materialien sowie zur Charakter­isierung und Auswertung des realen Objekts auf Material- und Struktur­ebene (Experimente, Daten­erfassung, Daten­übertragung) verfolgt werden.

B

Projektbereich B

Im PB B soll ein modulares Konzept zur Informations­ver­arbeitung, ‐mo­del­lie­rung und ‐nutzung entwickelt werden. Dabei sind Daten aus Fahrzeug, Reifen, Umfeld und Fahr­bahn zu be­rück­sich­ti­gen. Ein Schwer­punkt ist die Erfassung und Fusionierung von geo­metrischen Daten und Verkehrs­daten zur Beschreibung des aktuellen Zustands der Straße.

C

Projektbereich C

Im PB C werden sukzessive aufbauend über die Lauf­zeit des SFB/TRR 339 wichtige, den PB A und B über­geordnete, verbindende Frage­stellungen der Grund­lagen­forschung betrachtet und weitere Unter­suchungs­ebenen erschlossen.

Publikationen

    Aktuelles

    International Summer School

    Vom 21.25. August 2023 fand unsere International Summer School unseres SFB/TRR 339 bei der BASt statt. Vielen Dank an alle Organisator*innen, Beitragenden und Teilnehmenden!

    PhD Workshop 2023 des SFB/TRR 339

    Die Bearbeiterinnen und Bearbeiter sowie assoziierte Mitglieder der Teilprojekte haben sich zum diesjährigen PhD Workshop unseres SFB/TRR 339 in Wien getroffen. Der vom MGK organisierte Workshop wurde ...

    Einladung zur International Summer School

    Wir laden internationale Master- und Ph.D. Student*innen ein, vom 21.25.08.2023 an der International Summer School unseres SFB/TRR 339 teilzunehmen.
    Anmeldefrist ist der 31.03.2023.

    Termine

    24.–26.
    April 2024
     

    Die Bearbeiterinnen und Bearbeiter sowie assoziierte Mitglieder der Teilprojekte werden sich zum nächsten PhD Workshop unseres SFB/TRR 339 in München treffen. Der vom MGK organisierte Workshop wird zum intensiven Austausch, der Planung von Kooperationen und weiteren Vernetzen der Projektbeteiligten genutzt.

    Ort Universität der Bundeswehr München

    6.–8.
    November 2024
     

    Das Jahrestreffen unseres SFB/TRR 339 wird 2024 vom 06.-08. November stattfinden. Hier versammeln sich alle Projektbeteiligten: die Teilprojektleitenden, die Bearbeitenden und die assoziierten Mitglieder.

    Ort TBD

    Haben Sie noch Fragen oder andere Anliegen?
    Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne!

    You are using an outdated browser. The website may not be displayed correctly. Close